EST Solutions

References & 
Case Studies

The development of this system contributed significantly to the success in the switching market. After about a year, the entire development team had reached a stable size of 200 highly qualified engineers.
EST_S_Logo-01
Engelbert Stritzl
CEO EST Solutions
cellular, phone, camera-4602489.jpg
Research & Development

A leading manufacturer of telecommunication networks wants and needs to develop its Operating & Maintenance System for the control of the digital switch (fixed network, mobile network) on a new platform. 

The core project team started with a new architectural approach and a fundamentally new design. The development of the Windows-based system was carried out by a distributed team (nearshore, offshore). After 15 months, a single-user system was ready for use by a pilot customer; after two years, a client/server solution was released for the global market with version 2. For the following years, the new system was an important revenue generator and also decisive for success in the switching market. After about a year, the entire development team had reached a stable size of 200 highly qualified engineers.

 

Telecommunication

OSS/BSS solution for telecom turnkey

A completely new telecommunications network was set up under the management of a tier-1 telecommunications provider. This also required the development of a new operational concept and a management system (OSS/BSS)

Market-proven products were used for the OSS/BSS concept, while missing components and applications were newly developed. A local core team was responsible for coordination and customer acceptance. A local development team implemented the new system components together with distributed expert teams. The network was rolled out on time, with the new OSS/BSS system also ensuring operation.

 

EST Solutions Telekommunikation - Referenz
Logistics

Real-time monitoring of a company infrastructure

A globally very successful Italian food producer needs to improve the logistics chain and optimise the entire infrastructure.

With Sherlogic, the new technology for real-time analysis of processes and technical components, the costs for monitoring could be more than halved. The starting point was the existing infrastructure and the available data from the existing sensors. This made it possible to achieve amazing results just one month after the start of the project. By correlating different components such as IT HW/SW, applications, data centres, machines, processes, etc., information can be gained that is able to predict failures. A priceless advantage. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Telecommunication

Corporate Internet Gateway

Country-specific solution on behalf of a global telecoms company to ensure the operation of all internet gateways for their business customers.

The implemented Xperience home gateway solution checks and monitors the multi-end-to-end connections for the client's corporate customers. The demand on the service quality is particularly high, as it is about ensuring the communication and business processes of the customers. The QoS (Quality of Service) parameters are recorded via so-called "probes" on the local gateways and evaluated in a backend system. This makes it possible to ensure critical service level agreements and all activities are traceable.

Corporate Internet Gateway​
Scroll to Top

Projekte & Referenzen

Operation System_digitaler Switch_EST
Die Entwicklung dieses Systems trug maßgebend für den Erfolg am Switching-Markt bei. Das gesamte Entwicklerteam hatte nach etwa einem Jahr eine stabile Größe von 200 hochqualifizierten Ingenieuren erreicht.
EST_S_Logo-01
Engelbert Stritzl
CEO EST Solutions
Forschung & Entwicklung

Ein führender Hersteller von Telekommunikationsnetzen will und muss sein Operating & Maintenance System zur Steuerung des digitalen Switches (Festnetz, Mobilfunk) auf einer neuen Plattform entwickeln.

Das Projekt-Kernteam startete mit einem neuen Architekturansatz und einem grundlegend neuen Entwurf. Die Entwicklung des windows-basierten System wurde durch ein verteiltes Team (Nearshore, Offshore) durchgeführt. Nach 15 Monaten war ein Einplatzsystem fertig für den Einsatz bei einem Pilotkunden, nach zwei Jahren wurde mit der Version 2 eine Client-/Serverlösung für den Weltmarkt freigegeben. Für die nachfolgenen Jahre was das neue System ein wichtiger Umsatzbringer und auch entscheidend für den Erfolg am Switching-Markt. Das gesamte Entwicklerteam hatte nach etwa einem Jahr eine stabile Größe von 200 hochqualifizierten Ingenieuren erreicht.

Telekommunikation

OSS/BSS Lösung für Telekom Turnkey

Unter der Leitung eines Tier-1 Telekommunikationsanbieters wurde ein komplett neues Telekommunikationsnetz aufgebaut. Dazu musste auch ein neues Betriebskonzept und ein Managementsystem (OSS/BSS) entwickelt werden.

Für das OSS/BSS-Konzept wurden marktbewährte Produkte eingesetzt, fehlende Komponenten und Anwendungen wurden neu entwickelt. Ein lokales Kernteam war für die Koordination und Kundenabnahme verantwortlich. Ein lokales Entwicklungsteam implementierte zusammen mit verteilten Expertenteams die neuen Systemkomponenten. Das Netz wurde pünktlich ausgerollt, mit dem neuen OSS/BSS-System wurde auch der Betrieb sichergestellt.

 

EST Solutions Telekommunikation - Referenz
Logistik

Echtzeitüberwachung einer Unternehmens-Infrastruktur

Ein global sehr erfolgreicher, italienischer Produzent von Lebensmitteln muss die Logistikkette verbessern und dabei die komplette Infrastruktur optimieren.

Mit Sherlogic, der neuen Technologie zur Echtzeitanalyse von Prozessen und technischen Komponenten, konnten die Kosten für das Überwachen mehr als halbiert werden. Ausgangspunkt war die bestehende Infrastruktur und die verfügbaren Daten der bereits vorhandenen Sensoren. Damit war es möglich bereits einen Monat nach Projektstart verblüffende Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Durch Korrelation unterschiedlicher Komponenten wie IT HW/SW, Applikationen, Datenzentren, Maschinen, Prozesse, etc. lassen sich Informationen gewinnen die im Stande sind Ausfälle zu prognostizieren. Ein unbezahlbarer Vorteil.

Telekommunikation

Corporate Internet Gateway

Länderspezifische Lösung im Auftrag eines globalen Telekomunternehmens zur Sicherstellung des Betriebes aller Internet Gateways für deren Business-Kunden.

Die implementierte Xperience-Home-Gateway-Lösung prüft und überwacht die multi Ende-zu-Ende Verbindungen für die Firmenkunden des Auftraggebers. Der Anspruch an die Servicequalität ist dabei besonders hoch, geht es doch um die Sicherstellung der Kommunikation und der Geschäftsprozesse der Kunden. Dabei werden die QoS (Quality-of-Service) Parameter über sogenannte „Probes“ auf den lokalen Gateways abgenommen und in einem Backendsystem ausgewertet. Das ermöglicht die Sicherstellung kritischer Service-Level-Agreements und alle Aktivitäten sind nachvollziehbar.

Corporate Internet Gateway​
Scroll to Top